My Bookish Scenarios Tag

20150923_144822

I always love invitations almost regarding anything! So today I respond to Georgia’s invitation from “cherrybookish’s Blog” to answer her questions! Here I go:

1. You have to get rid of all your books and you can only keep one from each of these genres – contemporary, fantasy, non-fiction and one other genre of your choosing. What books do you keep?

My heart is bleeding when I read this question but I will remain strong to answer it.

Contemporary: I will definitely keep “Ο γύρος του Θανάτου”, a book written by Thomas Korovinis. It contains a lot of old stories about my hometown, Thessaloniki and a guy, Aristos Pagkratidis who was sentenced to death some decades ago for crimes that many people believe that he didn’t commit them. After so many years his unfair(?) sentence to death is still a matter of discussion.

Fantasy: “Outlander” is the only fantasy book that I would be depressed if I lose it.

Non-fiction: Probably Frida Kahlo’s biography which will always remind me my vacation in Mexico.

Other genre: A psychology book called “Συγκίνηση: Ερμηνείες και κατανόηση” that cost me a fortune to buy it and it was my favorite “University” book during my bachelor studies.

2. You’re at the bookstore and you hear a teenager telling their mom they don’t like to read, but their mom insists they pick something. You walk over and recommend a book you think is great for people who aren’t big on reading – what book is it?

Probably a comic book (Arkas is synonym to God!) or a light fantasy story. It depends on the gender of the teenager.

3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which book do you read to put yourself in a great mood?

Books that contain inspiring quotes work for me! Also modern philosophical books (e.g. Leo Buscaglia) usually bring peace in my heart.

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years. What book would you most likely have caught yourself reading?

Difficult question! Many different books by many different writers! From Paulo Coelho to Henry Miller or important Greek writers.

5. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day trip and you have 1 hour to pack. Which book do you bring to read on the way?

I would prefer a travel guide about the place that I am visiting! Otherwise anything that can relax me before I reach my destination.

6. Your house has been robbed! Don’t worry – everyone is safe, but your bookshelf has been raided. What’s the book you really hope is safe?

Not my classic ones please! Just don’t touch books of Kazantzakis or Jane Austen or Oscar Wilde! Also I want to protect books that they cannot easily be found in bookstores e.g. books of Marquis de Sade.

7. Your friend borrows a book and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs.

I will definitely ask what the fuck happened here! Too bad that he/she will not receive nothing else from me! Not only books, nothing! But I think my true friends will never do that to my books so to me! 🙂

If someone wants to answer the above questions he/she is more than welcome to do so! 😉

9 σκέψεις σχετικά με το “My Bookish Scenarios Tag

      1. Και τα δύο είναι απ’ τα πολύ κλασσικά του οπότε είναι safe choices. Εγώ έχω μεγάλη αδυναμία στην Ασκητική αλλά θα σου ‘λεγα να την πιάσεις λίγο αργότερα.

  1. Τον Βραχόκηπο δεν τον έχω διαβάσει κορίτσια οπότε δεν έχω να σας πω άποψη. Γενικά πάντως ισχύει πως ο Καζαντζάκης είναι δύσκολος συγγραφέας, δεν είναι για όλους, ούτε όλα τα έργα του είναι εξίσου αγαπητά στο κοινό.

  2. Πολύ ενδιαφέρουσες απαντήσεις 🙂 Ίσως να το κάνω κι εγώ το tag έχει πλάκα! Αγαπώ Φρίντα Κάλο, δεν έχω διαβάσει την αυτοβιογραφία της αλλά πρέπεινα είναι πολύ ιδιαίτερη. Η ταινία με μαγεύει κάθε φορά που τη βλέπω…

    1. Α ναι βεβαίως να το κάνεις! Θα ‘θελα πολύ να διαβάσω τις απαντήσεις σου! 🙂
      Όσο για τη βιογραφία της Φρίντα Κάλο, διαβάζω το βιβλίο «Frida Kahlo – I paint my reality» από Thames & Hudson. Είναι ένα μικρό βιβλιαράκι που χωρά όμως απίστευτα πολλές κι ενδιαφέρουσες πληροφορίες γι’ αυτή την σπουδαία προσωπικότητα! Στο συστήνω ανεπιφύλακτα!

Σχολιάστε

